Newsletter    Annual Report    Photo Gallery    Map
Loading

Who We Are   |   What We Do   |   Ways to Give   |   Contact Us

You can help protect land at Patrick Marsh

Patrick Marsh Wildlife Area is a special place and if we work together, we can add critical land and a trail to this natural gem. If you are a resident of the City of Sun Prairie, I encourage you to contact your Alder and urge him or her to support our proposed purchase of 25 acres on the northwest side of Patrick Marsh. This property is on the hill overlooking the marsh, just west of the main parking area and trail at Stone Quarry Road. Saving this land from development would preserve wildlife habitat and the view from the marsh. 
 
You can find your Alder here.
 
Natural Heritage Land Trust has negotiated an agreement to purchase the 25 acres. We have been seeking grants and contributions from local governments, individuals, and organizations to help complete this purchase. This month the Sun Prairie City Council is considering spending between $200,000 and $250,000 on the purchase.
 
I hope you will email or call your alder with your personal reasons about why you support adding this land to Patrick MarshPlease contact your alder by Monday June 19th. The City Council will be meeting at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 20th to discuss this proposed appropriation of capital funds.
 
Here is a map of the proposed purchase. If you have any questions, please let me know. 

Emails for City Council and Mayor:
Mayor Paul Esser                             pesser@cityofsunprairie.com
Council President Al Guyant            aguyant@cityofsunprairie.com
Emily Lindsey                                   elindsey@cityofsunprairie.com
Steve Stocker                                   sstocker@cityofsunprairie.com
Bill Connors                                      bconnors@cityofsunprairie.com
Jon Freund                                       jfreund@cityofsunprairie.com
Maureen Crombie                            mcrombie@cityofsunprairie.com
Mike Jacobs                                     mjacobs@cityofsunprairie.com
Mary Polenske                                 mpolenske@cityofsunprairie.com

 

Sign up to hear the latest news

NHLT does not share e-mail addresses.
You have helped permanently protect

11,206 ACRES

of cherished local land since 1983

Follow us online: Instagram